End of August Book Haul

So I bought A TON of books in the last 4 days. I was actually going to take this opportunity to do my very first video “In My Mailbox” but the video would have been like 10-15 minutes long so I opted to just do an image listing of the books I bought. As you can see…I have really REALLY eclectic tastes in my books.

Unfortunately for me, with this last haul – I swore that I would NOT purchase any more books until 2012. Yes. 2012. See…I have a really bad problem where I buy books so often that my “To Be Read” pile grows at an alarming rate. Currently, it’s at about 120 books…no joke. Soooo…NO MORE! I’m still going to be doing contests and stuff to possibly win books but no more will be purchased until I make a damn good dent in my shelf. Perhaps I can take a picture of it for y’all at sometime next week so you can see just how bad it really is. šŸ™‚

And without further ado…the books I purchased in the past 4 days!!
(I’m especially excited about Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, which I’ve had my eye on since it first came out, but have been waiting for it to go on sale – all the rest of the books were bargains and less than $5 a pop- until I just couldn’t take it anymore!)

Has anyone read any of them? Any tips or reviews?? šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

