Hunger Games and Stuff

Well, it’s been all quiet here because I was reading the Hunger Games trilogy for the past two weeks or so. That coupled with a trip to visit an old friend and…no new books were cracked.

First of all, just like countless others, I absolutely LOVED the Hunger Games. After finishing “Mockingjay,” I literally had to stop and just absorb everything before I could start functioning again. It was darker than I expected, yet every bit as wonderful. I’m totally a fangirl now – anticipating the movie hardcore.

Since I’ve been immersed in those books for so long, it’s really difficult for me to zone into another landscape and world. I am now attempting to do so by starting “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children.” I was really excited for this to come out and I’ve owned it for a while, only to dust it off now. Halloween is coming so I figured an eerie-ish tale might be just the right tone setter for now until the end of the month.  I’m sure I’ll find other spooky books to read before then.

Leave a Reply

